ANIE Network | The Andrew Heiskell Awards for Innovation in International Education
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-18586,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-9.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

The Andrew Heiskell Awards for Innovation in International Education

IIE’s Heiskell Awards showcase the most innovative and successful models for developing and expanding international education opportunities in practice today. There are five award categories for 2019 that align with the main themes of the 2019 IIE Summit, and all awardees will be recognized at the IIE Summit taking place in New York City February 17-19, 2019.

2019 IIE Andrew Heiskell Award Categories

Category 1: Scholars as Drivers of Innovation 
Recognizing the critical role that scholars and faculty play in advancing curriculum development, fostering international opportunities, integrating industry, and driving internationalization of the campus.

Category 2: Student Mobility
Recognizing innovative programs and services that strengthen student mobility in both directions and strategically increase participation while preparing students to enter the global workforce.

Category 3: Best Practices in International Partnerships
Recognizing comprehensive and innovative international partnership efforts that demonstrate strong, sustainable linkages among higher education institutions or other counterparts such as government, local community, and NGOs.

Read More