ANIE Network | Dr. Charles Ong’ondo Appointed as New ANIE Executive Director
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-16664,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-9.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

Dr. Charles Ong’ondo Appointed as New ANIE Executive Director

From R-L Former ANIE Executive Director Mr. James Jowi, Moi University DVC Student Affairs Prof. Nathan Ogechi, ANIE Chairman Prof. Tolly Mbwette, ANIE Executive Director Dr. Charles Ong’ondo and ANIE Board Member Prof. Peter Barasa.

Dr. Charles Ochieng’ Ong’ondo has been appointed by ANIE Board to be the new Executive Director Dr. Ong’ondo is a Commonwealth Academic Fellow and a holder of a PhD Degree in Language Teacher Education from the University of Leeds in the United Kingdom (UK), an M.Phil Degree in English Language Education from Moi University and a B.Ed. Degree in English and Literature from Moi University. Currently, he is a Senior Lecturer of Educational Communication and the Head of the Department of Communication Studies in the School of Human Resource Development, at Moi University – Kenya.

Mr. James Otieno Jowi was the founding ANIE Executive Director and has served in that position since 2008. Over this period ANIE has grown to be Africa’s main institution of reference on matters internationalization of higher education. ANIE has held Six Annual conferences in various countries in Africa, several capacity building workshops, produced several research based publications and opened space for debates on international education in Africa.

While inaugurating Dr. Ong’ondo during the handing over ceremony held at Moi University on 21st June, 2017. Prof. Tolly Mbwette, Chairman ANIE Board congratulated Dr. Ong’ondo on his appointment as Executive Director of ANIE. He also thanked Mr. Jowi for his overwhelming commitment and dedication to ANIE over the years. Mr. Jowi is taking up a new position of Principal Education Secretary at the East African Community (EAC) . He will be responsible for Education in the 6 partner states (Burundi, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, South Sudan and Tanzania), of the EAC and will be based in Arusha, Tanzania.

No Comments

Post A Comment